BAFTA 2021 Film Awards Winners List: Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom, Mank, & Tenet Win Big On Opening Night

The opening evening of the 2021 BAFTA Movie Awards took place on Saturday, April 10, 2021. The first awards evening honoured the movie craft winners with a digital ceremony. Hosted by radio and TV presenter Clara Amfo, the evening noticed winners from Best Image nominees like Ma Rainey’s Black Backside, Mank, Tenet and Sound of Metallic.


Reportedly, the awards ceremony was scheduled to start at 8 p.m native time (UK) however was pushed again by an hour. Clara Amfo opened the ceremony by studying a tribute to Prince Philip, The Duke of Edinburgh, who handed away on Friday at the age of 99. “The Duke of Edinburgh occupies a very particular place in BAFTA historical past and he will be missed. Our ideas are with his household,” the report quoted Clara.

Prince William who has been serving as president of BAFTA since 2010, was scheduled to attend the proceedings however pulled out from each nights following the loss of life of his grandfather.

Right here is a full listing of Saturday’s winners:

Best Manufacturing Desing

Winner: Mank – Donald Graham Burt, Jan Pascale

The Dig – Maria Djurkovic, Tatiana Macdonald

The Father – Peter Francis, Cathy Featherstone

Information of the World – David Crank, Elizabeth Keenan

Rebecca – Sarah Greenwood, Katie Spencer

Best Make-up and hair

Winner: Ma Rainey’s Black Backside – Matiki Anoff, Larry M Cherry, Sergio Lopez-Rivera, Mia Neal

The Dig – Jenny Shircore

Hillbilly Elegy – Patricia Dehaney, Eryn Krueger Mekash, Matthew Mungle

Mank – Kimberley Spiteri, Gigi Williams

Pinocchio – Mark Coulier

Best Sound

Winner: Sound of Metallic – Jamie Baksht, Nicolas Becker, Phillip Bladh, Carlos Cortes, Michelle Couttolenc

Greyhound – Beau Borders, Christian P. Minkler, Michael Minkler, Warren Shaw, David Wyman

Information of the World – Michael Fentum, William Miller, Mike Prestwood Smith, John Pritchett, Oliver Tarney

Nomadland – Sergio Diaz, Zach Seivers, M Wolf Snyder

Soul – Coya Elliott, Ren Klyce, David Parker

Best Particular Visible Results

Winner: Tenet – Scott Fisher, Andrew Jackson, Andrew Lockley

Greyhound – Pete Bebb, Nathan McGuinness, Sebastian von Overheidt

The Midnight Sky – Matt Kasmir, Chris Lawrence, David Watkins

Mulan – Sean Faden, Steve Ingram, Anders Langlands, Seth Maury

The One and Solely Ivan – Santiago Colomo Martinez, Nick Davis, Greg Fisher

Best Casting

Winner: Rocks – Lucy Pardee

Calm With Horses – Shaheen Baig

Judas and the Black Messiah – Alexa L Fogel

Minari – Julia Kim

Promising Younger Girl – Lindsay Graham Ahanonu, Mary Vernieu

Best British brief movie

Winner: The Current



Fortunate Break

Miss Curvy

Best British brief animation

Winner: The Owl and the Pussycat

The Hearth Subsequent Time

The Tune of A Misplaced Boy

The second BAFTA Awards 2021 evening scheduled for April 11, will be hosted by Edith Bowman and Dermot O’Leary. Reportedly the awards ceremony will honour winners of 17 award classes together with Best Image, Best Actors Male and Feminine.

ALSO READ: BAFTA Movie Awards 2021 Full Nominations Record; Awards Ceremony To Be Held On April 11

ALSO READ: BAFTA Awards 2021: Priyanka Chopra, Prince William, Leslie Odom Jr Set To Current & Carry out On Opening Evening


Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post