Oscars 2021 Complete Winners List: Nomadland, Soul, Sound Of Metal, Judas, Mank Win Big

The lengthy awards season for 2021 ended with Oscars 2021 on April 25, 2021. The in-person ceremony additionally blessed the viewers with a full-fledged crimson carpet for the first time since the pandemic began. The awards had been hosted from a number of places together with Dolby Theater and Los Angeles’ railway hub, Union Station.

oscar 2021,

The 93rd Academy Awards nominations had been inclusive with the most quantity of feminine administrators in the finest director’s class. The winners checklist too proved to be inclusive with some of the largest names and movies of the yr. The Academy this yr had prolonged the date for eligibility due to the pandemic which additionally gave lots of 2021 theatrical and digital releases a likelihood to win the massive awards.

ALSO READ: Oscars 2021 Dwell Updates: In-Individual 93rd Academy Awards Ceremony Is Dazzling With Proficient Stars

Right here is the full checklist of winners of the 93rd Academy Awards 2021:

Best Image

The Father

Judas And The Black Messiah



Nomadland – WINNER

Promising Younger Lady

Sound Of Metallic

The Trial Of The Chicago 7

Best Director

Thomas Vinterberg (One other Spherical)

David Fincher (Mank)

Lee Isaac Chung (Minari)

Chloé Zhao (Nomadland) – WINNER

Emerald Fennell (Promising Younger Lady)

Best Actor

Anthony Hopkins (The Father) – WINNER

Gary Oldman (Mank)

Riz Ahmed (Sound of Metallic)

Chadwick Boseman (Ma Rainey’s Black Backside)

Steven Yeun (Minari)

Best Actress

Frances McDormand (Nomadland) – WINNER

Carey Mulligan (Promising Younger Lady)

Viola Davis (Ma Rainey’s Black Backside)

Andra Day (The United States v. Billie Vacation)

Vanessa Kirby (Items of a Lady)

Best Supporting Actor

Sacha Baron Cohen (The Trial of the Chicago 7)

Daniel Kaluuya (Judas and the Black Messiah)- WINNER

Leslie Odom Jr. (One Evening in Miami)

Paul Raci (Sound of Metallic)

Lakeith Stanfield (Judas and the Black Messiah)

Best Supporting Actress

Maria Bakalova (Borat Subsequent Moviefilm)

Glenn Shut (Hillbilly Elegy)

Olivia Colman (The Father)

Amanda Seyfried (Mank)

Youn Yuh-jung (Minari) – WINNER

Tailored Screenplay

Borat Subsequent Moviefilm– Peter Baynham, Sacha Baron Cohen, Jena Friedman, Anthony Hines, Lee Kern, Dan Mazer, Nina Pedrad, Erica Rivinoja, Dan Swimer

The Father– Christopher Hampton, Florian Zeller – WINNER

Nomadland– Chloé Zhao

One Evening in Miami– Kemp Powers

The White Tiger– Ramin Bahrani

Best Authentic Screenplay

Judas and the Black Messiah– Will Berson, Shaka King, Keith Lucas, Kenneth Lucas

Minari– Lee Isaac Chung

Promising Younger Lady– Emerald Fennell – WINNER

Sound of Metallic– Abraham Marder, Darius Marder, Derek Cianfrance

The Trial of the Chicago 7– Aaron Sorkin

Animated Function

Onward (Pixar)

Over the Moon (Netflix)

Shaun the Sheep Film: Farmageddon (Netflix)

Soul (Pixar) – WINNER

Wolfwalkers (Apple TV Plus/GKIDS)

Worldwide Function Movie

One other Spherical (Denmark)- WINNER

Higher Days (Hong Kong)

Collective (Romania)

The Man Who Bought His Pores and skin (Tunisia)

Quo Vadis, Aida? (Bosnia and Herzegovina)

Best Documentary

Collective (Magnolia Footage and Participant)

Crip Camp (Netflix)

The Mole Agent (Gravitas Ventures)

My Octopus Instructor (Netflix) – WINNER

Time (Amazon Studios)

Best Cinematography

Judas and the Black Messiah– Sean Bobbitt

Mank– Erik Messerschmidt – WINNER

Information of the World– Dariusz Wolski

Nomadland– Joshua James Richards

The Trial of the Chicago 7– Phedon Papamichael

Best Costume Design

Emma– Alexandra Byrne

Mank– Trish Summerville

Ma Rainey’s Black Backside– Ann Roth – WINNER

Mulan– Bina Daigeler

Pinocchio– Massimo Cantini Parrini

Movie Modifying

The Father– Yorgos Lamprinos

Nomadland– Chloé Zhao

Promising Younger Lady– Frédéric Thoraval

Sound of Metallic– Mikkel EG Nielsen – WINNER

The Trial of the Chicago 7– Alan Baumgarten

Make-up and Hairstyling

Emma– Marese Langan

Hillbilly Elegy– Eryn Krueger Mekash, Patricia Dehaney, Matthew Mungle

Ma Rainey’s Black Backside– Matiki Anoff, Mia Neal, Larry M. Cherry – WINNER

Mank– Kimberley Spiteri, Gigi Williams

Pinocchio– Dalia Colli, Anna Kieber, Sebastian Lochmann, Stephen Murphy

Authentic Rating

Da 5 Bloods– Terence Blanchard

Mank– Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross

Minari– Emile Mosseri

Information of the World– James Newton Howard

Soul– Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross, Jon Batiste – WINNER

Authentic Music

‘Struggle for You’, (Judas and the Black Messiah) – WINNER

‘Hear My Voice’, (The Trial of the Chicago 7)

‘Húsavík’, (Eurovision Music Contest)

‘Io Si’ (Seen), (The Life Forward)

‘Converse Now’, (One Evening in Miami)

Manufacturing Design

The Father– Peter Francis, Cathy Featherstone

Ma Rainey’s Black Backside– Mark Ricker, Karen O’Hara, Diana Stoughton

Mank– Donald Graham Burt, Jan Pascale – WINNER

Information of the World– David Crank, Elizabeth Keenan

Tenet– Nathan Crowley, Kathy Lucas

Best Sound

Greyhound– Odin Benitez, Jason King, Christian P. Minkler, Michael Minkler, Jeff Sawyer

Mank– Ren Klyce, Jeremy Molod, David Parker, Nathan Nance, Drew Kunin

Information of the World-, John Pritchett, Mike Prestwood Smith, William Miller, Oliver Tarney, Michael Fentum

Soul– Coya Elliott, Ren Klyce, David Parker, Vince Caro

Sound of Metallic– Phillip Bladh, Nicolas Becker, Jaime Baksht, Michelle Couttolenc, Carlos Cortés, Carolina Santana – WINNER

Visible Results

Tenet– Andrew Jackson, Andrew Lockley, Scott R. Fisher, Mike Chambers – WINNER

Love and Monsters– Matt Solan, Genevieve Camilleri, Matt Everitt, Mind Cox

The Midnight Sky- Matt Kasmir, Chris Lawrence, Dave Watkins, Max Solomon

Mulan– Sean Faden, Anders Langlands, Seth Maury, Steve Ingram

The One and Solely Ivan– Nick Davis, Greg Fisher, Ben Jones, Santiago Colomo Martinez

Documentary (Quick Topic)

Colette (Time Journey Limitless) – WINNER

A Concerto Is a Dialog (Breakwater Studios)

Do Not Break up (Area of Imaginative and prescient)

Starvation Ward (MTV Documentary Movies)

A Love Music for Latasha (Netflix)

Quick Movie (Animated)

Burrow (Disney Plus/Pixar)

Genius Loci (Kazak Productions)

If Something Occurs I Love You (Netflix) – WINNER

Opera (Beasts and Natives Alike)

Sure-Individuals (CAOZ hf. Hólamói)

Quick Movie (Dwell Motion)

Feeling By means of

The Letter Room

The Current

Two Distant Strangers – WINNER

White Eye

ALSO READ: Oscars 2021: Producers Open Up About COVID-19 Security Protocols For Award Ceremony

The Academy Awards did not see a host for the third yr in a row however made up for the loss with superb presenters together with Bong Joon-Ho, Brad Pitt, Don Cheadle, Halle Berry, Harrison Ford, Joaquin Phoenix, Reese Witherspoon, Regina King, Renée Zellweger, Rita Moreno and Zendaya.

Source: www.sociallykeeda.com

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post